The Adam Portraiture Award 2018 Tour


The Pah Homestead (Auckland)

Start date: 

3 July 2018

End date: 

19 August 2018

The Adam Portraiture Award 2018
The Adam Portraiture Award 2018 on tour

New Zealand’s premier portrait prize is going on tour.

This biennial award is for painted portraits, of New Zealanders, by New Zealanders and presents a breadth of responses to identity, and representation.

This year's Guest Judge was Angus Trumble, Director of the National Portrait Gallert of Australia. 

The winner of the Adam Portraiture Award 2018 is Logan Moffat for his portrait "Elam"


The exhibition will be on tour around New Zealand to the follwing places:

The Pah Homestead (Auckland) – 3 July – 19 August

Percy Thompson Gallery (Stratford, Taranaki)– 21 September – 14 October

Millenium Art Gallery (Blenheim) 15 December – 27 January


The Adam Portraiture Award would not be possible without the support of The Adam Foundation and their generous sponsorship of our prizes.

The 2018 Adam Portraiture Award finalists are: 

Toni Armstrong, Bridget Baldwin, Regan Balzer, Gareth Barlow, Jordan Barnes, Gavin Chai, Peter Coates, Diane Connal, Imogen Corbett, Martin Corke, Jane Davies, Caroline della Porta, Marcus Ebbett, Evangeline, Diva Ford, Christine Fowler, Charlotte Giblin, John Gillies, Vivian Grapentin, Rebecca Harris, Rebecca Hart, Raewyn Helms-Davis, Colin Hoare, Nancy Honore, Paul Hooker, Arlen James, William Jones, Ted Kindleysides, Heather Lindsay, Duncan Pepe Long, Susan Mabin, Bill MacCormick, Kate MacKenzie, Hugh Major, Jeremy McCormick, Melissa Mcdougall, Jane McIntosh, Martha Mitchell, Logan Moffat, Frances Paul, Felicity Priest, Rik Schinkel, Todd Simpson, Raewyn Smith, Justine Turnbull, James Wakelin, Catherine Ward, Freeman White, Katharine White, SamWilliams.